On TV.com: Dollhouse CANCELED, What Went Wrong?
BNET Business Network:
BNET
TechRepublic
ZDNet
TalkBack 1 of 5:
Next »
Possible connections to a known malware host?
I noticed the whois info you provided shows several refernces to "RIPE." I'm thinking this might be ripe.net, whom I've had problems with malware before.

They (ripe.net) claim they are not hackers/spammers and implicate sunset.de for the problems. I think sunset.de is just thier scapegoat for their activities. If Ripe is hosting this IP, it would explain why they haven't been shutdown. They want that revenue stream.
Posted by: Mr. Roboto   Posted on: 06/24/06 You are currently: a Guest | Members login | Terms of Use

Alert moderator to an offensive message

Subscribe to this discussion via Email or RSS

Possible connections to a known malware host?  Mr. Roboto | 06/24/06
I forgot to say  Suzi_z | 06/24/06
RIPE  Suzi_z | 06/24/06
Yuck! Why does this still exist !?  dhdoyle@... | 06/26/06
RE: The perpetual malware distribution site lives on  kk_forums | 05/09/08

What do you think?

SponsoredWhite Papers, Webcasts, and Downloads

advertisement
advertisement

SmartPlanet

Click Here